Like the summer into rough hands



Crystal Castles. So amazing. I love their sound, and I'd love to get my hands on whatever machine they use to distort her voice in such a beautiful, beautiful way. Also. Look at her eyes. So... full of sadness. Something one can really identify oneself with. The visuals are incredible. And I hate hipsters but I love good music. Crystal Castles are good music. Thankyou lastfm for recommending me such great things!! Also, right now, I'm listening to Lykke Li. I read an article on her and she explained several soul-related matters, and it just hit me how much we have in common. So, after deciding against mitt mostånd mot svensk-söt-kändis, så beslutade jag att ge henne the benedift of the doubt och nu lyssnar jag på musiken och den verkar helt ok hittills. Men nej, ändå. Iallafall beskrevs hon som en lakritspolkagris - svarta drag genom allt det söta. Oh so chic. Hipster *host*. Jag skulle mer beskriva henne som en svensk Lily Allen - en cool prick som går sin egen väg och skiter i alla andra - med bra texter och budskap och accepterad av både mainstream och hipsters. Där va det där ordet igen. Ugh. Jaja. Crystal Castles fick mig att snöa in på electronic music. And here I am.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0